Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Northeast Dubois High School News

RSS feed icon
Family Outdoor Movie Night: October 13

Outdoor Movie

Junior Immunization Clinic

Junior Immunization Clinic will be on Tuesday, March 14.  

Parent/Teacher Conferences

Parent/Teacher Conferences will be held at the high school on Thursday, March 9 from 4:00-8:00pm.  Teachers will also be helping with the Blue Chip Academic Bowl Competition that evening, so parents should contact teachers to set up a conference time.

College 101

Parents of juniors are encouraged to attend College 101, an informational meeting about preparing for the college application and financial aid process.  The meeting will be held in the high school cafeteria on Thursday, March 9 at 6:30.

Freshman Orientation

Current 8th Graders and their parents are encouraged to attend Orientation at the high school on Monday, March 6 at 6:30.  Students will also visit the high school on Tuesday, March 7.

High School Art Exhibit @ Krempp Gallery

Check out our talented high school artists' exhibit at the Krempp Gallery.  Student pieces will be displayed from March 1-13.  The gallery is open M-F 8:30-5:00; Th 8:30-7:00; and Sun 12:00-3:00.  

ISTEP Part 1

ISTEP testing is underway at the high school.  Sophomores will take English Part 1 on Tuesday, February 28 and Math Part 1 on Thursday, March 2.  Sophomores and freshmen enrolled in Biology I will take Science Part 1 on Tuesday, March 7.  

Boys' Basketball Sectional

Boys' Basketball Sectional play begins on Tuesday, February 28 at Wood Memorial High School.  Dubois will play Cannelton at 8:00 EST.  Semi-final games will be played on Friday, March 3, and the championship game will be on Saturday, March 4.  

Career Fair

On Friday, April 7, all sophomores and juniors will have the opportunity to attend a career exploration fair at one of three locations:  Memorial Hospital and Health Care Center, Jasper Engines and Transmissions, or French Lick Resort.

AP Testing

AP Testing Schedule

Monday, May 1:  AP Chemistry

Tuesday, May 2:  AP Physics 1

Tueday, May 9:  AP Calculus AB

High School Office Closed for Moratorium Week

The high school office will be closed the week of July 3-7, 2017. If you need immediate assistance, contact the corporation office.

Rachel's Challenge Presentation

Rachel's Challenge will be presented to students on Thursday, September 21.  

Scotch Doubles Bowling Tournament

Support the NDHS Bowling Teams by participating in the Scotch Doubles Tournament on Sunday, November 5, 2017.  Click here for a registration form with more information.

 

Toys for Tots Donations

NDHS is collecting donations of new, unwrapped toys for the Marine Corps Toys for Tots Program.  Donations will be accepted until December 15.  Collection bins are located in the office and outside of the cafeteria.

Prom

The Northeast Dubois Prom will be held on Saturday, April 8 at the Polo Room in Jasper.  Post-prom will follow at the high school.

Senior Banquet

The Senior Banquet will be held on Friday, May 12 at 6:30 pm in the Middle School Multi-purpose Room.

Registration for the 2017-2018 School Year

Registration for the 2017-2018 school year will take place in the high school cafeteria on Wednesday, August 2 from 4-8pm and Thursday, August 3 from 8am-3pm.  If you are new to the Northeast Dubois County School Corporation, please call the high school to schedule a enrollment meeting with our guidance counselor.

Updated registration forms for the 2017-2018 year will be available under the Digital Docs section of the corporation website the week of July 24.

PSAT, Senior Job Shadow, and Freshman Field Trips

On October 11, Sophomores and Juniors will be taking the PSAT.  Seniors will be participating in a job shadowing opportunity.  And Freshmen will be taking field trips to either University of Evansville or Vincennes University.

Baskbetball Dinners Pick-up

If you ordered BBQ dinners from a boys basketball player, pick up is Sunday, November 5 from 10:30-1:00 at the middle school.

Semester 1 Finals

Semester 1 Final Exams will be administered on December 20-22.

ISTEP+ Part 2

ISTEP+ Part 2 testing dates have been set.  

Tuesday, April 25 -- Math for all sophomores

Wednesday, April 26 -- English for all sophomores

Thursday, April 27 & Monday, May 1 -- Science for all freshmen and sophomores who are enrolled in Biology I

 

Beta Club Induction

Qualifying junios and sophomores will be inducted into the Beta Club during a brief ceremony on Wednesday, May 17.  

First Day of School

The first day of school for the 2017-2018 school year is Thursday, August 10, 2017.  See you then!

Virtual Day for High School Students

On October 18, the high school will have a virtual day for students.  While staff participate in professional development, students will have the opportunity to work on lessons for the day from home.  More details will be sent home closer to the virtual day.

Harlem Wizards

Harlem Wizards

Holiday Ball

Holiday Ball will be held on the evening of Friday, December 22.

Underclassman Awards

The Underclassman Awards will be presented during a school assembly on Friday, May 19.

Final Exams

Seniors will take final exams on Thurs., May 18, Fri., May 19, and Mon., May 22.

Underclassmen will take final exams on Mon., May 22, Tues., May 23, and Wed., May 24.  

Graduation Practice

Graduation Practice and Pictures will begin at 8:00 on Wednesday, May 24.

Graduation

The Northeast Dubois High School Commencement is set for Saturday, May 27, 2017 at 6:00 in the evening in the high school gym.